The positives in Taiji

I apologise for the grim tone of the previous day’s entry. In starting this blog I had decided that rather than simply report on events, I would endeavour to provide a slightly different perspective on things. That being said, I felt it necessary to provide readers with an insight into the mechanics of the “drive hunt” here in Taiji. I discussed my intentions with a friend a few days ago and she said something that summed it all up nicely – “Show me the solution, not the problem”.

I’m pleased to say that there is a positive spirit amongst activists on the ground here in Taiji, with many working on various initiatives with the Japanese people. What goes on here is being widely documented, and now there is a need to focus on the positives and work towards future change.

石の上に三年   Ishi no ue ni san nen 

It takes a long time sitting on a stone before it becomes warm”

One response to “The positives in Taiji

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

